Welcome to the website of the Computer Vision Group at Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (Skoltech).

Our research is about designing computer systems that can extract, organize, and quantify information contained in images of various types and origin. For this purpose, we develop new machine learning techniques (deep learning in particular) and optimization techniques that are robust and flexible enough to handle and to adapt to the diversity of image data in the modern world.

22/12/2018 – One paper has been accepted to ICLR 2019
04/09/2018 – One paper has been accepted to NIPS 2018
11/07/2018 – Two papers have been accepted to ECCV 2018
20/03/2018 – The paper on Deep Image Prior has been accepted to CVPR 2018. Check the project page! Featured by dpreview.com, Forbes, YCombinator
08/11/2017 – The paper on Generator-Encoder networks has been accepted to AAAI 2018
01/10/2017 – Victor Lempitsky serves as an area chair for CVPR 2018
10/08/2017 – The paper on Set2Model networks has been accepted to Computer Vision and Image Understanding journal (CVIU)
20/07/2017 – A paper on gaze redirection has been accepted to TPAMI
17/07/2017 – Two papers have been accepted to ICCV 2017
11/03/2017 – DeepWarp is featured in The Verge
27/02/2017 – Three papers have been accepted to CVPR 2017
24/02/2017 – Meduza (one of the main Russian news websites) is running a webdemo of our deepwarp technology.
28/12/2016 – The Second Christmas Colloquium on Computer Vision is organized by our group
22/11/2016 – Our gaze correction technology has been licensed to RealD company
16/08/2016 – Two papers have been accepted to NIPS 2016
11/07/2016 – Two papers have been accepted to ECCV 2016
11/05/2016 – Paint your own impressionist painting with our feedforward-stylization approach (also featured by the N+1 website)
24/04/2016 – A paper on deep feed-forward texture synthesis has been accepted to ICML 2016
02/03/2016 – Two papers have been accepted to CVPR 2016

Our current members:
Victor Kulikov (senior researcher) page
Vadim Lebedev (PhD student) page
Victor Lempitsky (group leader) page
Diana Sungatullina (researcher) page
Dmitry Ulyanov (PhD student) page
Evgeniya Ustinova (PhD student) page
Alexander Vakhitov (senior researcher) page
ShahRukh Athar (MS student)
Egor Burkov (MS student)
Andrey Davydov (MS student)
Artem Filatov (MS student)
Artur Grigoriev (MS student)
Julia Molchanova (MS student)
Natalia Pavlovskaya (MS student)
Arsen Sagoyan (MS student)
Artem Sevastopolsky (MS student)
Aliaksandra Shisheia (MS student)
Andrew Starostin (MS student)
Roman Trusov (MS student)
Egor Zakharov (MS student)

Past members/graduates (current affiliation):
Alexander Anikin (Align Technology)
Dr. Artem Babenko (Yandex)
Fedor Chervinskii (lvl5.ai)
Leonid Ekimov (Yandex)
Yaroslav Ganin (MILA, U. Montreal)
Oleg Grinchuk (VisionLabs)
Roman Klokov (INRIA)
Dr. Daniil Kononenko (startup)
Andrey Kuzmin (Qualcomm)
Anastasia Makarova (ETH Zurich)
Alexey Mastov (NVIDIA)
Andrey Rykov (Yandex.Taxi — self-driving project)
Andrey Shadrikov (Vocord)
Mikhail Shvets (UNC Chapel Hill)
Victor Yurchenko (Yandex.Taxi — self-driving project)

Collaborating groups:
Visual Geometry Group at University of Oxford link
Research projects at Yandex link
Computational Instrumentation Group at MIT link